Storytime Share -Communication: Expressive Language 3

Standard: Communication: Expressive Language

Specific skill focused on: Vocabulary

 

Song: “Shake My Sillies Out” (Raffi, Singable Songs for the Very Young)

Book: One Smart Cookie: Bite-Size Lessons for the School Years and Beyond by Amy Krouse Rosenthal

Song: “A Cookie As Big As My Head” (Lunch Money, Dizzy)

Book: Thesaurus Rex by Laya Steinberg

Song: “I’ll Spell It out for You” (Jim Gill, The Irrational Anthem)

Book: Beach Is to Fun by Pat Brisson

Song: “Surfin’ Safari” (The Beach Boys, The Greatest Hits, vol. 1)

Book: Title by Author

Rhyme/Flannel: “Ice Cream Scoops” (Unknown)

I like ice cream, yes I do.

One scoop for me? No, make it two!

Hmmm, two scoops of ice cream. I want more.

How about three? No, make that four!

1,2,3,4. Splat!

Oh, no! It’s on the floor!

Book: I Scream Ice Cream by Amy Krouse Rosenthal

Activity: Summer Fun word matching worksheet from Kiz Club website

 

 

One thought on “Storytime Share -Communication: Expressive Language 3

  1. Pingback: Area of Development – Communication: Expressive Language | Pre-K Read and Play

Leave a Reply

